Another Odd Place for a Hill

Jody Aberdeen's Official Blog

The Gunslinger’s Creed

I do not aim with my hand; He who aims with his hand has forgotten the face of his father. I aim with my eye.
I do not shoot with my hand; He who shoots with his hand has forgotten the face of his father. I shoot with my mind.
I do not kill with my gun; He who kills with his gun has forgotten the face of his father. I kill with my heart.

(from Stephen King’s “The Dark Tower” series of books, which I just finished. That is, indeed, one Badass Creed)

(Incidentally, I don’t presume to own any of this material.¬† It is definitely copyrighted to¬†Stephen King, and I’m reproducing this here without permission, though somehow I don’t think Mr. King will mind).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 548 other followers

